Past Events

 

Youth Summer Camp
Monday, 20th July 2015, All Day

2015 Summer Youth Camp Program Highlights:

View Flyer

March 12, 2016 : Nruthyothsava
Saturday, 12th March 2016, 8:00am to 8:00pm

Lunar Eclipse
Wednesday, 23rd March 2016, 5:39am to 6:55am

Lunar eclipse on Wednesday, March 23rd

Places  

Eclipse Begins

Observation ends

NY

5:39am

6:55am (Sunrise)

TX

4:39am

7:21am (Sunrise)

CA

2:39am

6:52am(Sunrise)

AZ

2:39am

6:27am (Sunrise)

View Flyer

VarshikOtsava
Saturday, 2nd April 2016, 6:00am To 8:00pm

 SKV's 13th Anniversary Grand Celebration

View Flyer

Yugadi
Thursday, 7th April 2016, 7:30pm

Thursday, April 7th: YUGADI (As per USA timings. Friday in INIDA only)

You are welcome to join Panchanga Shravana at 7:30pm

View Flyer

Sri Sita Rama Kalyanmam
Saturday, 16th April 2016, 8:30am To 12:30pm

Grand Rama Navami Celebration

View Flyer

Harikatha ( in Kannada)
Saturday, 23rd April 2016, 5:30pm to 7:30pm

Lava Kusha - Smt. Veena Mohan and Group

View Flyer

Narasimha Jayanti
Friday, 20th May 2016

Narasimha Jayanti

Poornima - Satyanarayana Pooja
Saturday, 21st May 2016, 5:30pm

Poornima - Satyanarayana Pooja

Spiritual Sundays – Free classes at Shri Krishna Vrundavana

All Sundays 3:00pm to 6:00pm

For kids and parents / adults

 

View Flyer

Summer Youth Camp at SKV
Monday, 18th July 2016, July18th to July 22nd

NAAGA PANCHAMEE -Ashlesha Bali
Sunday, 7th August 2016, 9:30am to 12:00pm

NAAGA PANCHAMEE 

View Flyer

Varalakshmi Pooja
Friday, 12th August 2016, 10:30am to 12:00pm

Varalakshmi Pooja By ladies 

View Flyer

Rigveda / Yajurveda Upaakarma
Wednesday, 17th August 2016, 6:15am to 8:30am

Rigveda / Yajurveda Upaakarma 

View Flyer

ARADHANA MAHOTHSVA
Saturday, 20th August 2016, 8:00am to 8:00pm

SHRI GURURAGHAVENDRA ARADHANA CELEBRATION 

View Flyer

Shri Krishna Jayanti
Thursday, 25th August 2016, 10:00am to MIDNIGHT

Grand Celebration..

 

View Flyer

Music Events on Krishna Jayanthi
Thursday, 25th August 2016, 6:00pm TO 11pm

7:30-8:30PM-Vinay Konda and party-Saxaphone
8:30-9:30PM-Shishir Kumar and Party-Saxaphone
9:40-10:40PM-Skanda Rao and Party-Flute.

Shri Krishna LeelOthsava
Saturday, 27th August 2016, 10:00am 8:00pm

Rukmini Kalyanam, Compitition for kids , Dance drama / Utsava Pooja 

View Flyer

Ganesha Chaturthy
Monday, 5th September 2016, 9:30am to 8:00pm

Ganapathi Homa / Vishesha Pooja 

View Flyer

Saamoohika Shri Anantha Chaturdashee Vrata Pooja
Thursday, 15th September 2016, 10:00am to 12:00pm

Saamoohika Shri Anantha Chaturdashee Vrata Pooja  Thursday, September 15th  

10:00am to 12:00pm 

View Flyer

Sri Vidyabhushana Music Concert
Sunday, 18th September 2016, 4:00pm To 7:00pm

Sri Vidyabhushana -Vocal, Smt.Deepa shastry-Violin, Dr.Laxmisha Sridhar-Mridangam

View Flyer

Hari Katha in Kannada
Saturday, 24th September 2016, 5:00pm to 7:30pm

By Veena Mohan and team 

View Flyer

Mahalaya Amavasya
Friday, 30th September 2016, 4:00pm To 7:00pm

Shri Durga Pooja ( NavaarNa Yantra - Deepaaradhana)will be performed in detail 

To participate contact us : info@krishnavrunda.org

Navaratri Durga Pooja Dailiy - Oct 1-10
Saturday, 1st October 2016, 4:30pm to 7:00pm

Shri Durga Pooja ( NavaarNa Yantra - Deepaaradhana)will be performed in detail 

To participate contact us : info@krishnavrunda.org

 

Durgashtami
Sunday, 9th October 2016, 8:30am to 11:30am

Shri Chandika Homa will be performed in detail.  To participate contact us : info@krishnavrunda.org

Maha Navami
Monday, 10th October 2016, 9:00am to 12:00pm

Lakshmi Hruhaya Homa  To participate contact us : info@krishnavrunda.org

Vahana Pooja
Monday, 10th October 2016, 8:00pm

To participate contact us : info@krishnavrunda.org

 

Vijaya Dashami / Madhwa Jayanti
Tuesday, 11th October 2016, 8:30am to 12:00pm

Pavamana Homa 

Vidyarambha / Aksharabhyasa
Tuesday, 11th October 2016, 11.45am

To participate contact us : info@krishnavrunda.org

Poornima - Samoohika Sathyanarayana Pooja
Saturday, 15th October 2016, 5:30pm to 7:00pm

Samoohika Sathyanarayana Pooja ( Contact us to Participate) 

Free Winter Flu Shot Drive
Sunday, 16th October 2016, 2:00 PM to 6:00 PM

SRCF is organizing a Winter Flu Shot Drive in partnership with Dr. Ram Bangalore from Medical Care Associates, Edison, NJ 08820.  Help protect yourself from the flu and help prevent it’s spread to those close to you

Registration: Please register by sending an e-mail to amrut.nadgir@gmail.com with subject “Free Winter Flu Shot Drive”

View Flyer

Carnatic vocal concert by 

Vijayashri Vittal 
(Disciple of Smt Bombay Jayashri)
View Flyer

Deepavali Amavasya
Sunday, 30th October 2016, 4:00pm to 7:00pm

Durga Pooja ( Contact us to participate) To participate contact us : info@krishnavrunda.org

Uthaana Dwadashee -
Friday, 11th November 2016, 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Tulasi Kalyanam Followed by “Sankeerthanam”

View Flyer

Samoohika Sathyanarayana Pooja
Monday, 14th November 2016, 5:30pm to 7:00pm

Samoohika Sathyanarayana Pooja ..

contact us to participate ..email info@krishnavrunda.org

Sankatahara Chathurthy
Wednesday, 16th November 2016, 8:00am to 9:00am

SankataharaChathurthy

Ganapathi Homa contact us to participate ..email info@krishnavrunda.org

Amavasya
Monday, 28th November 2016, 4:00pm to 7:00pm

Durga Pooja 

contact us to participate ..email info@krishnavrunda.org

Geeta Jayanti Celebration
Saturday, 10th December 2016, 2:30pm to 8:00pm

2:30pm to 5:00pm  Geeta Paaraayana

5:00p to 6:30pm     Nruthya – Geetaanjali

7:00pm to 8:00pm   Maha Pooja followed by Geeta Sandesha 

View Flyer

Grand Srinivasa Kalyanam
Saturday, 17th December 2016, 8:30am to 12:00pm

An Opportunity for YOU to Perform Shree SrinivasaKalyanOthsava

8.30 a.m. Saturday December 17th
@ Shri Krishna Vrundavana, 215 May Street, Edison, NJ 08837 Click Here for more information..

View Flyer

New year Day. :Ganapathi Homa ( Contact us to participate)
Sunday, 1st January 2017, 11:00am to 12:00pm

Ganapathi Homa ( Contact us to participate) 

SANGEETHOTHSAVA 2017
Saturday, 28th January 2017, 7:30am to 8:30pm

for more information and Registration.. click here

View Flyer

Ratha Sapthamee Aditya Hrudaya Homa
Friday, 3rd February 2017, 9:30am

Aditya Hrudaya Homa 

Madhwa Navamee
Sunday, 5th February 2017, 7:00am to 8:00pm

Special Programs 

View Flyer

Lunar eclipse (Penumbral)
Friday, 10th February 2017, 5:34pm To 9:53pm

NJ   5:34pm To 9:53pm  ..more details check the flyer

View Flyer

Maha Shivaratri
Friday, 24th February 2017, 5:00pm to 8:00pm

Mahashivaratri

NRUTHYOTHSAVA
Saturday, 25th February 2017, 8:00am to 9:00pm

For more information and registration .. click here

VarshikOthsava - 14th Anniversary Celebration
Saturday, 4th March 2017, 6:00am to 8:00pm

VarshikOthsava - 14th Anniversary Celebration 

View Flyer

Pravachana by Padmashree Dr. Bannanje Govindacharya

View Flyer

Pravachana by Padmashree Dr. Bannanje Govindacharya

View Flyer

Smt.Lalitha Mathur and students- Hindustani -Vocal)