Past Events

 

Madhyaaradhana of Sri Raghavendra Swamiji
Tuesday, 28th August 2018, 10:00am and 7:00pm

Madhyaaradhana of Sri Raghavendra Swamiji

Devotional Vocal music by: Asha Janardhan, Sithalakshmi Madhavan,Rekha Kiran Seshadri, Vanishree Deepak and Vinutha Sridhar, Shruthi Madhusudhan-Violin, Rishikesh Desikan-Mridangam.

Sri Krishna Leelothsava , Krishna Vesha Competition
Sunday, 2nd September 2018, 4:00pm to 12:00am

Sri Krishna Leelothsava , Krishna Vesha Competition  - FLYER COMING SOON

View Flyer

Gauri Tritiya / Ganesha Chaturthy
Wednesday, 12th September 2018, 8:00am to 8:00pm

Gauri Tritiya / Ganesha Chaturthy 

View Flyer

Vardhanati of Sri Sugunendra Theertha Swamiji
Friday, 14th September 2018, 8:00am to 9:00am

Vardhanati of Sri Sugunendra Theertha Swamiji 

Namasankeertanam- Kumbhakonam Ananthanarayana Bhagavatar and Group
Thursday, 20th September 2018, 6:30pm onwards

Namasankeertanam- Kumbhakonam Ananthanarayana Bhagavatar and Group on September 20, 2018 at Srikrishnavrundavana, Edison, NJ from 6:30 on wards

Sri Ananta Chaturdashee
Sunday, 23rd September 2018, 10:30am to 12:00pm

Sri Ananta Chaturdashee

View Flyer

Gita Classes
Sunday, 30th September 2018

With the grace of Shri Krishna and blessing from His Holiness Sri Sugunendra Theertha Swamiji, we are pleased to teach you the Bhagavad Gita !

Please register today by emailing to  skvgitaclasses@gmail.com

Provide your name, email address and phone number with country code.

View Flyer

Navaratri Durga Pooja Dailiy - Oct 9-18
Thursday, 18th October 2018, 4:30pm to 7:00pm

Shri Durga Pooja ( NavaarNa Yantra - Deepaaradhana)will be performed in detail 

To participate contact us : info@krishnavrunda.org

 

View Flyer

Tapta Mudra Dharana by His Holiness Sri 1008 Sugunendra Theertha Swamiji

  • 9:30am to 11:30am – Samthaana Maha Pooja
  • 10:00 - 11:30am – Sri Sudarshana Homa
  • 11:30am – Mudra Dharana
  • 12:30pm Theertha Prasada
  • Sri Sudarshana Homa sponsorship - $108

Bhavya Karnataka
Sunday, 16th December 2018, 4pm

In the divine presence of His Holiness Sri 1008 Sugunendra Theertha Swamiji

Come join us and listen to our ‘Kannada Kali’ kids talk about ‘their’ Karnataka

Time 4:00pm

Gita – Jayanti weekend Celebration
Sunday, 23rd December 2018, 3:00pm to 6:00pm

Gita – Jayanti weekend Celebration

Sampoorna Gita Parayana   Discourses on Gita     3:00pm to 6:00pm

Makara Samkranti
Monday, 14th January 2019, 11.30am To 7:00pm

Vishesha Pooja to Lord Shri Krishna 7:00pm

Madhwa Navami ( As per Solar Calendar)
Tuesday, 15th January 2019, 7:00am to 11:00am

Vaayustuti Purashcharana Homa 7:30am ( sponsorship $108)

Chandra Grahana – Lunar Eclipse
Sunday, 20th January 2019, 10:33pm to 1:50am

A Lunar eclipse – Chandra Grahana visible in the USA on Sunday, Janury, 20th.

Below is the link for a short video explaining the details and significance of this eclipse .

https://youtu.be/mCn0Fp9sKEA

View Flyer

Ratha Saptamee
Monday, 11th February 2019, 8:00am

8:00am – Aditya Hrudaya Homa ( sponsorship $108)

Sri Madhwa Navamee
Wednesday, 13th February 2019, 7.30am

7:30am – Vaayustuti Purascharana Homa ( sponsorship $108)

VaarshikoThsava – Sri Raghavendra Vardhanti celebration
Saturday, 16th March 2019, 8:00am to 8:00pm

VaarshikoThsava – Sri Raghavendra Vardhanti celebration

8:00am to 8:00pm – Grand celebration of 17th Anniversary of SKV NJ

View Flyer

Yugadi - Panchanga Shravana
Friday, 5th April 2019, 11.30am

Yugadi - Panchanga Shravana

View Flyer

Grand Seetharama Kalyanam
Saturday, 13th April 2019, 9:00am to 12:00pm

Grand Seetharama Kalyanam 

View Flyer

Shree Maha Lakshmee Mantra Yaaga
Saturday, 15th June 2019, 6.30am to 12.30pm

With the Grace of Lord Shri Krishna, we are very pleased to offer “ Vedokta Shree Maha Lakshmee  Mantra Yaaga” at Shri Krishna Vrundavana, in the divine presence of His Holiness 1008 Shri Sugunendra Theertha Swamiji, on Saturday, June 15th  2019 on the vocation of Shaligrama Shila – Shri Krishna Prathishta 

View Flyer

‘Grand Yakshagana Performance’
Friday, 28th June 2019, 7pm to 9pm

‘Grand Yakshagana Performance’ by the famous artists visiting from INDIA lead by Yaksha Dhruva “ Sri Patla Satisha Shetty” -

FREE ADMISSION

View Flyer

Saturday, June 29th - 9:30am The Grand inaugural event of ‘Yakshadhruva Patla Foundation USA’ followed by ‘Yaksha – Gaana – Naatya Vaibhava’ by the famous artists visiting from INDIA lead by Yaksha Dhruva “ Sri Patla Satisha Shetty”

View Flyer

Naaga Panchamee - Ashlesha Bali ( Naaga Bali Pooja)
Monday, 5th August 2019, 10:00am to 12:00pm

Naaga Panchamee  - Ashlesha Bali ( Naaga Bali Pooja)

View Flyer

Varalakshmi Vrata
Friday, 9th August 2019, 11:00am to 12:00pm

Varalakshmi Vrata

View Flyer

Rigveda Upaakarma - Homa
Wednesday, 14th August 2019, 6:00am to 9:00am

Rigveda Upaakarma - Homa

View Flyer

Yajurveda Upaakarma - Homa
Thursday, 15th August 2019, 6:00am to 9:00am

Yajurveda Upaakarma - Homa

View Flyer

SRI RAGHAVENDRA SWAMIGALA ARADHANA MAHOTHSAVA
Saturday, 17th August 2019, 8:00am to 8:00pm

SRI RAGHAVENDRA SWAMIGALA ARADHANA MAHOTHSAVA 

View Flyer

Shri Krishna Jayanti
Friday, 23rd August 2019, 10:00am to 12:00am

Shri Krishna Jayanti - 

View Flyer

Krishna Leelothsava
Saturday, 24th August 2019, 4:00pm to 8:00pm

Krishna Leelothsava

View Flyer

Amavasya – Durga Pooja –
Friday, 30th August 2019, 4:pm to 7:00pm

Amavasya – Durga Pooja –

Ganesha- Saraswathi- Vedavyasa Pooja by Students

View Flyer

Ganesha Chaturthy
Monday, 2nd September 2019, 9:30am to 12:00pm

Ganesha Chaturthy 

View Flyer

Birth Day of His Holiness Shri Shri Sugunendra Theertha Swamiji   Dhanvatari Homa - 8:00am

Saamoohika Shri Ananta Vrata Pooja
Thursday, 12th September 2019, 10:30am to 12:00pm

Saamoohika Shri Ananta Vrata Pooja

View Flyer

Mahalaya Amavasya
Saturday, 28th September 2019, 4:00pm To 7:00pm

Mahalaya Amavasya – Durga Pooja – 4:00pm to 7:00pm 

First day of Navaratri
Sunday, 29th September 2019, 9:00am

First day of Navaratri 

View Flyer

Durgashtami
Saturday, 5th October 2019, 9:00am

Shri Chandika Homa will be performed in detail.  To participate contact us : info@krishnavrunda.org

Durgashtamee – Chandika Homa – 9:00am 

View Flyer

Maha Navami, Lakshmi Hrudaya Homa
Sunday, 6th October 2019, 8:00am

Lakshmi Hruhaya Homa  To participate contact us : info@krishnavrunda.org

View Flyer

September 29th to October 6th – Navaratri Celebrations 

View Flyer

Vijaya Dashami, Madhwa Jayanti Pavamana Homa, Aksharabhyasa -9:00am 

Participation email : info@krishnavrunda.org

View Flyer

Naraka Chaturdashee
Saturday, 26th October 2019, All Day

Naraka Chaturdashee

Deepavali Amavasya, Lakshmi Pooja, Durga Pooja 4pm to-7pm 

Uthaana Dwadashi - Tulasi Kalyanam
Friday, 8th November 2019, 7:00pm to 8:00pm

Uthaana Dwadashi - Tulasi Kalyanam

NadOpasana - Rajgopal and party
Sunday, 17th November 2019, 6:00pm To 7:30pm

Rajgopal and party

SUBRAMANYA SHASHTI
Monday, 2nd December 2019, 9am to 12pm

SUBRAMANYA SHASHTI

Tamboori academy of music. Priti Ravishankar & students